The City Market Office has stepped up its measures to strictly enforce the Market Code partivularly the entry point of meat, poultry and marine products to be delivered at the Evaristo “Titong” Singson Commercial Complex also known as the Vigan Public Market.
The point of entry stated in the ordinance is the service road “Rampa” located at the first floor between the first and second modules of the Vigan Public Market. Any violation of the said ordinance shall be fined for P500.00 –first offense, P1,000.00 – second offense and P1,500.00 together with the suspension of business permit –third offense.
The Public Market Personnel enjoins all vendors and merchants of meat, poultry and marine products to adhere to this ordinance for a smooth and orderly operations in the Market . //cdg
... read more


May was perhaps the busiest month for Mira Hills Fil -Spanish Friendship Park with the various activities sponsored by the City Government being held here, coupled with tourists coming in to visit as summer is ending and school is fast approaching.
On the first week, a Dog Show Competition which was part of the Viva Vigan Festival. This activity was conducted by the City Veterinary Office and is a yearly event of the Viva Vigan Festival. Though the activity had always been held at the Plaza Burgos, it was decided that the dog show be held at Mira Hills Park so that the dogs would be protected from the harsh sun with our trees as shade.
May was also the start of the free swimming clinic. This sports clinic has been a yearly program sponsored by the City Government to enhance this skill of the Bigueño children.
The swimming clinic also provides the kids with basic survival knowledge in cases of emergencies. The Swimming clinic started on May 7 and culminated on May 26 with ... read more


Realizing the threats of pests in the maintenance of cleanliness and functionality of government facilities, the LGU through its General Services Office has implemented a Pest Control Program. Aimed to curb, if not to totally eradicate, insects and other rodent species, the City Government imposed a one-year pest control program designed to fit the needs of its facilities.

In the City Hall and all its offices, a Rat Abatement Maintenance Program was carried out once a month. In the Public Market, Rat Abatement Program and Cockroach Control Program were instigated every fourth week of the month.

The Vigan Convention Center will also be subjected for a special pest control programs after each activity to exterminate flies for the convenience of future clients. In partnership with Mapecon Philippines, Incorporated, the City Government made it sure that the patented products by Mapecon used in the implementation of the program is safe to human health, and environment fri... read more


by Virginia Ducay, ALS Graduate

Una sa lahat hayaan niyo akong batiin ko kayo nang magandang hapon at maligayang pagtatapos. Sa ating mabait at mapagmahal na Mayor ng Vigan City, Hon. Eva Marie Singson Medina, sa ating Edu. Program Supervisor ng ALS Mr. Anselmo R. Aludino, sa ating Education Supervisor Luzviminda de Guzman sa lahat ng Brgy. Captains na nandito ngayon, mga mababait na mga guro nang ALS at BP-OSA, mga magulang, mga kapwa ko graduates, ladies and gentlemen. Una sa lahat nais ko kayong batiin ulit nang Maligayang pagtatapos at magandang hapon sa inyo. Nais kong magpakilala muna sa inyo. Ako po ay si Mrs. Virginia A. Ducay 65 years old, isa nang biuda at may apat na anak at nakatira sa Brgy. Paoa, marahil nagtataka kayo kung bakit sa edad kong ito ay minabuti ko pang mag-aral. Mahirap lang ang mga magulang ko marami kaming magkakapatid kaya hindi ako naka-pag high school hanggang Grade VI lang ang natapos ko at namasukan na ako bilang kasambahay. Gusto... read more

Viva Vigan Binatbatan Festival Of the Arts 2012 kicks off

The 2012 Viva Vigan Binatbatan Festival of the Arts kicked off on April 28, 2012. The annual festival once again places the Abel Iloko in the limelight through the Abel House Decor Contest, Abel Design Competition and Fashion Show, and the very colorful and well loved Binatbatan Street Dancing. The Festival , most of all, revolves around the Feast of Apo Sto. Cristo ( Apo Lakay) to whom the people of Vigan has a deep devotion.

Also lined up for the festival are the Fishing Competition and Bangkathon, Gayyem Parade, Dog Show, and the Boklan, Mosaic and the Carabao and Pasagad Dressing. There will be a Santacruzan with Bigueño children as “ reynas” of Flores de Mayo, parading beneath their sagalas donned in their equally colorful gowns on May 4. The ramada games shall also be an attraction in the poblacion barangays.

These activities were carefully planned by Vigan officials headed by Mayor Eva Medina with the participation of sectoral representati... read more

Records 216 to 220 of 449 | Previous | Next |